Change Makers: Women Empowering a Sustainable Future

Change Makers: Women Empowering a Sustainable Future – an IWD Conference

Post Event

Event replay here.

 

The Event

On 8 March, one of our WEPs signatories – SAP – are inviting their partners and friends to join the online conference Change Makers: Women Empowering a Sustainable Future.

Join the event and hear from industry experts about women’s empowerment and innovative technology that are key for a sustainable future for all of us. SAP believes that empowered women drive change that is profound for the environment, society and the economy. When women are involved in decision-making processes, companies are more open to change.

Date and Time: Tuesday, 8 March at 7 AM PST | 10 AM EST | 4 PM CET | 8:30 PM IST

Event duration: 1.5 hrs

 

Registration here

 

Agenda:

10:00 am

Opening Remarks

Sabine Bendiek, Chief People & Operating Officer and Labor Relations Director at SAP

10:05 am

Keynote Speaker

Supriya Jha , Chief Diversity & Inclusion Officer at SAP

Daniel Seymour, Director for UN Women’s Strategic Partnerships Division

10:15 am

Panel I: Gender Equality Today for a Sustainable Tomorrow

Moderated by SAP Business Women Network Global Leaders, Camelia Cirjoi and Denise Gonçalves

Panelists:

Cindy Fagen, Managing Director at SAP Labs Canada

Min Chen, CEO and founder of Wisy

Tamara Dancheva, Senior Manager, International Relations at GSMA

10:45 am

Panel: Technologies for Sustainable Development

Moderated by Kange Kaneene, Head of SAP.iO

Panelists:

Elen Macaskill, Global Customer Director at The Body Shop

Sindhu Gangadharan, SVP & Managing Director at SAP Labs India

11:15 am

Aspirational Address

Emily Penn, Expedition Leader, Skipper, Oceans Advocate, and Director at eXXpedition.

Emily is an international public speaker and advisor on issues relating to our ocean and future society.

11:25 am

Closing  Message and Call to Action
Julia White, Chief Marketing and Solutions Officer and Executive Board Member at SAP

 

 

 

Social Wall